This year’s current crop of first year hurlers had their first outing in the CBS colours this year when they participated in a blitz organised in Woodmount on Tuesday September20th.. The CBS entered two teams of thirteen and competed in three games each. The other schools involved included teams from, Mercy College Woodford, St Kilian’s Vocational School New Inn, Holy Rosary Mountbellew, Garbally and Ballygar. The games were 10minutes a half and each CBS team competed well in all encounters with some fine individual and team displays. No official scores are kept as the emphasis is on promotion of skills as opposed to competition, but the future is bright for Hurling in the school with this latest crop of talented and enthusiastic young men. This year’s Hurling panel is listed below and we are delighted to have representatives from so many surrounding clubs once again this year.

Ruarí Tiernan Athleague/Tremane, Finn Killion Roscommon Gaels, Mark Watson St Dominics, Shane Gately St Dominics, Andrew Hayes St Dominics, Keelan Reynolds St Dominics, Aodhan Looby Roscommon Gaels, Jack Donnellan Roscommon Gaels, Darren Gately Athleague/Tremane, Philip Halliday Roscommon Gaels, D.J. Hession Roscommon Gaels, Aaron Lyons St Ciarans, Dara Hughes Roscommon Gaels, Aaron Shannon Roscommon Gaels, Ben Johnson Roscommon Gaels, Daniel Fitzmaurice St Ciarans, Fionn Hoare Roscommon Gaels, Lorcan Lyons St Dominics, Eoghan O’brien Athleague/Tremane, Thomas Carr Athleague/Tremane, Karol Feerick St Dominics, Daniel Fallon St Dominics, Kevin Connaughton Roscommon Gaels, Shane Walsh Oran, Oisín Egan Oran, Lorcan Kelly St Dominics, Anthony Gorman Athleague/Tremane, James Murray Athleague/Tremane, Seán Mccormack Athleague/Tremane, Conor Gannon St Faithleachs, Francis Dunne St Faithleachs, Brian Mcloughlin Kilbride, David Cullen St Faithleachs.