First Year Hurling

Our first year hurlers had their first outing for the CBS on Thursday November 30th when they took on Presentation College Athenry, in Craughwell Co. Galway. This fixture presented the Roscommon side when a unique opportunity to hurl against one of the top Galway Hurling Schools. Despite this, the Roscommon men remained highly competitive throughout the encounter and will have learned much moving towards Connacht Championship in Spring 2018. The First Year Hurling panel and their respective clubs are listed below.

Conor Golden St Dominic’s, Senan Lambe Roscommon Gaels, James Connolly Roscommon Gaels, Tomás Tiernan Athleague\Tremane, Tadhg Lyons Athleague\Tremane, Ethan O’Reilly Roscommon Gaels, Micheál Hussey Oran, Rodhan Dowd Roscommon Gaels, Thomas Kellehan Athleague\Tremane, Cormac Feeley Roscommon Gaels, Nathan O’Connor St Dominic’s, Patrick Mullooly St Dominic’s, Ronan Mcdermott St Domincs, Cian O’Grady Kilbride Conor Betts           St Faithleachs, Jack Fleming Roscommon Gaels, Cormac Dolan Roscommon Gaels, David Hough Roscommon Gaels, Conor Kavanagh Athleague\Tremane, Jack O’Gara Roscommon Gaels, Peter O’Mara Roscommon Gaels, Aidan Hoare St Dominic’s, Scott Lawrence St Dominic’s, Darragh Ward Roscommon Gaels, Daniel Crehan Athleague\Tremane, Colin Golden Athleague\Tremane, Fionn Fagan St Dominic’s Dylan Conlon Oran, Noah Reynolds St Dominic’s, Daniel Hughes Kilbride, Sean Kilcline St Dominic’s, Gearóid Keenan St Dominic’s, Colm Lyons St Dominic’s.