Board of Management

CBS Roscommon – na Bráithre Chriostaí is a member of the Edmund Rice Schools Trust. A board of management runs the school on behalf of the Trust. There are eight members of the board of management; four members appointed by the Trustees, together with two teacher nominees and two parent nominees.

The board sits for a period of three years and the current board came into being in October 2013. It will serve until September 2016.

The current board of management consists of the following members:

Nominees of ERST:

  • Mr. Joe’Meara (Chairperson)
  • Mr. John Cunningham
  • Mr. Michael Cleary
  • Mr Tony Colgan

Elected Teacher Nominees:

  • Mr. Simon Kelly
  • Mr. Noel Moran

Elected Parent Nominees:

  • Mrs. Lisa Horan
  • Mr. Vincent Glennon

To view the section of the Education Act that deals with the functions of the board please click here.